Comeback of the ’90s

Minions! Fall is upon us and with that I have noticed that not just one band from my childhood but multiple have come out with new CDs. I’m wracked with nostalgia and have now decided to write about my beloved bands. Soo, sit back, relax, and enjoy the soothing sounds of fall brought to you by yours truly.

First off, when I had heard No Doubt was getting back together all I could think was “YES!” No more Gwen Stefani teaching us how to spell banana. The band’s new song “Settle Down” it’s reminscent to that of their last CD together which was somewhat disappointing. Don’t get me wrong I love the way Gwen can be poppy and still kickass, but I was hoping for just a bit of the old sound  like “Don’t Speak” and the like. Those songs really talked to me when I was down in the dumps. Now, I haven’t really had a chance to listen to the whole CD yet, but I’ve heard amazing things and I don’t think you’ll be disappointing if you give it a listen. That’s just the opinion of a hopeless music addict though.

NOW! Green Day has been putting out music for over a decade, and I find myself always listening to them on repeat. There’s just something about Billie Joe that just can’t get enough of. From their classics to their newest line of new releases I just…it gives me shivers in places I never knew I could get shivers. I did get a chance to listen to the whole CD and boy, I was not let down by it. Every song had me hooked immediately. This chick was jamming  like there was no tomorrow. This is a definite pick-up. Like, hit your local retail and buy immediately.

Even Blink 182 had a release this year. So, the ’90s are back and the ’80s is the fashion. Let’s just hope we don’t go even further back in time. I don’t think I could deal with poodle skirts and pom-poms…they’re not a good look for this punker. Now, instead of sitting here reading this extremely boring blog with no sound, you should be hitting the webs and getting your rock on. Farewell for now my minions!

Leave a Reply

